Quote By Heart #blogging101


This quote of part of Blake’s poem has haunted me for years – not least because the first time I ever heard it it resonated with overtures of my own psyche – back then anyway….

I still love it and often share it ….any responses welcome…

Oh Rose thou art sick

The invisible worm flies through the night in the howling storm

Seeks out thy heart in its crimson joy

And with his dark secret Love does thy Life destroy ….
image

The dark secretive images suggest inner destruction …also reminiscent of a damaging, soul destroying, past relationship I once invited into my misguided head back then.

It may seem unhealthy to look back but I feel far lighter of heart when I recognise how far I have finally come….

Leave a Reply

