29th August 2007


So far…and yet so short a distance

Have we come

We, who knew the rules yet broke them

We, upon our own insistence

robbed them of their

                         Hope.

 

So near….and yet, so far

Have you travelled

You, who taught me how to love

You, upon whom my heart

                           my trust

                                                              depended

Robbed me of all

                                                 Hope.

 

And now  –   I am alone.

Alone, with me, myself

And I , who knew the rules and yet

                                         broke them

I, still have no home

                 no respite

Robbed Them of their 

                                           Hopes.

Leave a Reply

